Today, I’m baking

September 8, 2010 § Leave a comment

After a month out of the country, I am ready for some sweet work in my kitchen. I am still trying to master the one and only “macaroons” or macarons, as we say in French. My first were OK but I had not ground the almonds fine enough. This time, I think I over baked them a bit and they’re too wide…

To my defense, they don’t taste half bad, especially with that rich chocolate ganache…

I vow to keep trying!!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Today, I’m baking at Sweet Tablescapes.

meta

